Skip to main content
Community Corrections

Advisory board

Community Corrections has a 13 member advisory board that oversees planning and policy making.

Appointed by the County Executive, the Macomb County Community Corrections Advisory Board (CCAB) is responsible for planning and policymaking with regards to the community corrections funding received from the Michigan Office of Community Alternatives/Community Corrections. The Macomb County CCAB has 13 members representing stakeholders from within the County’s criminal justice system. Meeting through the year, CCAB members review and discuss issues pertinent to the criminal justice system in the County and how community corrections programming can effectively address these issues.

Board members

  • Judge Diane Druzinski, chair
  • Sheriff Anthony Wickersham, vice-chair
  • Judge Joseph Oster
  • Judge Sandra Harrison
  • Julie Reilly, Michigan Works!
  • Michelle Nard, Board of Commissioners
  • Helen Klingert, Macomb County Community Mental Health
  • Damon Hawkins, probation/parole region mgr.
  • Prosecutor Peter Lucido
  • Saima Khalil, Defense Attorney
  • Keith Demers, chief production officer, C&G Newspapers 
  • Chief Dale Dwojakowski, Sterling Heights Police Department  

The meeting dates are April 26, July 26 and October 25, at the COMTEC Building located at 117 S. Groesbeck.  Please email for the meeting information if you would like to attend.