Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Macomb County

Advisory Board





The Macomb Community Action Advisory Board (MCAAB) is the advisory board for Macomb Community Action. MCAAB members are representatives from the public, consumer, and private sectors. Meeting schedules, agendas and minutes, are available here.

MCAAB By-Laws (revisions adopted 09/14/21)

If you would like more information about MCAAB, please call (586) 469-6999.

To review our Conflict of Interest Policy, please click here.

MCAAB Membership

MCAAB Officers

Chair: Justin Al-Igoe
First Vice Chair: Tanya Blatz
Second Vice Chair: Carmen Bordea

Representatives from the Public Sector
Joan Flynn, City of Warren
Mark Hackel, Macomb County Executive, Ex-Officio
Honorable William Hackel III, 42nd District Court - Division II, New Baltimore
Matthew Wallace, Clinton Township
Tom Kalkofen, Community Member
Matthew Micinski, Community Member

Representatives from the Consumer Sector
Denise Amenta, Community Member
Monica Bihar-Natzke, Community Member
Michael Bruci, Community Member
Carlee Wilson, Head Start Policy Council Chair
Robert Combs, Macomb Food Program Pantry Network

Representatives from the Private Sector
Justin Al-Igoe, Macomb St. Clair Workforce Development Board
Tanya Blatz, U.S. Army Garrison, Detroit Arsenal
Carmen Bordea, Office of Global Michigan
Sara Gold, United Way for Southeastern Michigan
Krista Willette, R.N., M.S.A., Macomb County Health Department


When emailing questions regarding services, please include your name, phone number or other contact information, and the city of residence. This helps us to serve you more efficiently.