Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Macomb County

Macomb County Older Adult Advisory Committee; An Advisory Committee to the Board of Commissioners

This advisory committee to the Macomb County Board of Commissioners is comprised of older adults designated to serve by commissioners and representing each Commission district as well up to four at-large members. The committee meets on a regular basis and its purpose is to learn and inquire about challenges, trends, concerns and opportunities affecting older adults in the County and to communicate with the Commissioner what is learned.  

Resolution to Establish OAAC

Meetings are typically held on the 4th Thursday of each month at 3 p.m. in the Board of Commissioners' Boardroom, One South Main Street, 9th Floor, Mount Clemens.

Meeting agendas and minutes can be found in the Public Portal

The 2022 Meeting Schedule will be adopted at the January 26, 2022 meeting.

Chair Don Brown, Board Chair and District 7 Commissioner
Vice Chair Harold Haugh, Board Vice Chair and District 11 Commissioner
Members: (terms expire 12/31/2021)
District 1 Vacant
District 2 Mike Scozzari
District 3 Betty Bishop
District 4 Joyce Tye
District 5 Vacant
District 6 Phil Randazzo
District 7 Vito Pianello
District 8 Carol Thompson
District 9 Marcia Relyea
District 10 Mitch Gawrysiak
District 11 Carol Weidenbach
District 12 Joe Sibernagel
District 13 Kathy Western
At-Large Rochelle Fuqua